Hero of Iroas {1}{W}

Creature — Human Soldier

Aura spells you cast cost {1} less to cast.

Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Hero of Iroas, put a +1/+1 counter on Hero of Iroas.

“My left has felled a cyclops. My right has slain a giant. I bring both to every fight.”

2/2

Illustrated by Willian Murai

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Hero of Iroas:
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was. (2018-12-07)
  • Hero of Iroas’s first ability reduces only generic mana in the spell’s total cost. (2018-12-07)
  • Hero of Iroas’s first ability will apply if you cast a card for its bestow cost. (2014-02-01)
  • Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger. (2013-09-15)
  • Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times. (2013-09-15)
  • Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability. (2013-09-15)