Fabrication Module {3}


Whenever you get one or more {E} (energy counters), put a +1/+1 counter on target creature you control.

{4}, {T}: You get {E}.

Inspiration leads to design.

Illustrated by Aaron Miller

Notes and Rules Information for Fabrication Module:
  • If you get multiple {E} at once, you only put one +1/+1 counter on a creature, not one counter for each {E}. If you get multiple {E} at different times, Fabrication Module’s ability triggers once each time. (2016-09-20)
  • {E} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter. (2017-02-09)
  • Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.) (2017-02-09)
  • Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method. (2017-02-09)
  • If an effect says you get one or more {E}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {E}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters. (2017-02-09)
  • Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters. (2017-02-09)
  • You can’t pay more energy counters than you have. (2017-02-09)