Drought {2}{W}{W}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Drought unless you pay {W}{W}.

Spells cost an additional “Sacrifice a Swamp” to cast for each black mana symbol in their mana costs.

Activated abilities cost an additional “Sacrifice a Swamp” to activate for each black mana symbol in their activation costs.

Illustrated by NéNé Thomas

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Drought:
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. (2016-06-08)
  • A hybrid symbol that is both black and another type is a black mana symbol, regardless of what cost is paid for it. (2008-08-01)
  • You have to sacrifice a Swamp for each black mana in the activation cost. If you use Pestilence with {B}{B}{B}{B}, that’s 4 activations with {B} each so you sacrifice 4 Swamps. (2004-10-04)