Council of the Absolute {2}{W}{U}

Creature — Human Advisor

As Council of the Absolute enters the battlefield, choose a noncreature, nonland card name.

Your opponents can’t cast spells with the chosen name.

Spells with the chosen name you cast cost {2} less to cast.


Watermark: Azorius

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros

Notes and Rules Information for Council of the Absolute:
  • If a spell with the chosen name includes one generic mana in its cost to cast, that cost will be reduced by {1}. (2013-04-15)
  • The last ability can’t reduce the colored mana requirement of a spell. (2013-04-15)
  • If there are additional costs to cast the spell, such as kicker costs, apply those increases before applying cost reductions. (2013-04-15)
  • The last ability can reduce alternative costs such as overload costs. (2013-04-15)
  • You can name either half of a split card, but not both. If you name half of a split card, your opponents can cast the other half. If that split card has fuse, your opponents can’t cast that card as a fused split card. (2013-04-15)
  • If you name half of a split card with fuse, and then you cast both halves, the cost reduction will apply to the total cost of the spell. This is true even if the half with the chosen name requires only colored mana to cast. (2013-04-15)