Chandra's Pyreling {1}{R}

Creature — Elemental Lizard

Whenever a source you control deals noncombat damage to an opponent, Chandra’s Pyreling gets +1/+0 and gains double strike until end of turn. (It deals both first-strike and regular combat damage.)

“I think Chandra just wanted something to blame random scorch marks on.”
—Jace Beleren

1/3

Illustrated by Josu Hernaiz

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Chandra's Pyreling:
  • Combat damage is the damage that’s dealt automatically by attacking and blocking creatures. Any other damage is noncombat damage, even if it’s dealt during a combat phase by an attacking or blocking creature. (2020-06-23)
  • The ability of Chandra’s Pyreling triggers just once per event for each opponent who is dealt noncombat damage by a source you control, regardless of how much damage that player is dealt. For example, if a sorcery you control deals 2 damage to each opponent in a four-player game, the ability will trigger three times. (2020-06-23)