Bridge from Below {B}{B}{B}

Enchantment

Whenever a nontoken creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, if Bridge from Below is in your graveyard, create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token.

When a creature is put into an opponent’s graveyard from the battlefield, if Bridge from Below is in your graveyard, exile Bridge from Below.

Illustrated by Daarken

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Bridge from Below:
  • While Bridge from Below is on the battlefield, it has no effect. It does something only if it’s in a graveyard. Yes, this is a bit weird. (2018-12-07)
  • Neither ability cares who controlled the creature that died, only which graveyard it was put into. This means that if an opponent controls a creature you own, its death causes Bridge from Below’s first ability to trigger, not its second. (2018-12-07)
  • If Bridge from Below isn’t in your graveyard immediately before a creature dies, its abilities won’t trigger at all. If Bridge from Below isn’t still in your graveyard as its first ability resolves, you won’t create a token. (2018-12-07)
  • If a nontoken creature you control and a creature an opponent controls die at the same time, you choose the order in which Bridge from Below’s triggered abilities resolve. You can create a token before you exile Bridge from Below. (2018-12-07)