Briar Shield {G}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +1/+1.

Sacrifice Briar Shield: Enchanted creature gets +3/+3 until end of turn.

In all its forms, the forest is the elves’ best protector.

Illustrated by Scott Kirschner

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Briar Shield:
  • When you cast Briar Shield’s activated ability, Briar Shield is put into the graveyard as a cost. The +1/+1 effect immediately ends, but the +3/+3 effect won’t begin until the ability resolves. The enchanted creature gets no bonus while Briar Shield’s ability is on the stack. If its toughness is 0 during this time, it’ll be put into the graveyard. (2008-04-01)