Augur il-Vec {1}{W}

Creature — Human Cleric

Shadow (This creature can block or be blocked by only creatures with shadow.)

Sacrifice Augur il-Vec: You gain 4 life. Activate only during your upkeep.

“If it would end this exile, my life is yours.”

1/3

Illustrated by Daren Bader

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Augur il-Vec:
  • Once a creature has been blocked, that creature remains blocked and will deal and be dealt combat damage even if it gains or loses shadow or if the blocking creature gains or loses shadow. (2021-03-19)
  • If an attacking creature has multiple evasion abilities, such as shadow and flying, a creature can block it only if that creature satisfies all of the appropriate evasion abilities. (2021-03-19)
  • Multiple instances of shadow on the same creature are redundant. (2021-03-19)