Creature — Squid
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, Skyclave Squid can attack this turn as though it didn’t have defender.
An ancient sea monster dragged the Murasa Skyclave under the waves, then smaller sea monsters moved in.
Illustrated by Livia Prima
Buy This Card
Images and Copy-paste
Notes and Rules Information for Skyclave Squid:
- A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control. (2020-09-25)
- A landfall ability doesn’t trigger if a permanent already on the battlefield becomes a land. (2020-09-25)
- Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve. (2020-09-25)