Archon of Emeria {2}{W}

Creature — Archon

Flying

Each player can’t cast more than one spell each turn.

Nonbasic lands your opponents control enter the battlefield tapped.

2/3

Illustrated by Ryan Pancoast

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Archon of Emeria:
  • Archon of Emeria looks at the entire turn to see if a player has cast a spell, even if Archon of Emeria wasn’t on the battlefield when that spell was cast. Notably, you can’t cast Archon of Emeria and then cast another spell during the same turn. (2020-09-25)
  • If you cast a spell that was countered, you can’t cast another spell during the same turn. (2020-09-25)
  • If an effect says that a land enters tapped unless a condition is met or a cost is paid, that land enters tapped even if that condition is met or that cost is paid if it’s affected by Archon of Emeria’s second ability. (2020-09-25)