Relic Axe {2}

Artifact — Equipment

When Relic Axe enters the battlefield, attach it to target creature you control.

Equipped creature gets +1/+1. If it’s a Warrior, it gets +2/+1 instead.

Equip {2}

“It’s light as a feather, but it hits with the force of a boulder. A very sharp boulder.”

Illustrated by Cristi Balanescu

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Relic Axe:
  • Attaching an Equipment with its enters-the-battlefield triggered ability isn’t the same as using its equip ability. You don’t pay mana for the attachment, and if the Equipment enters at a time you couldn’t cast a sorcery, you can still attach it to a creature you control. (2020-09-25)
  • If the target creature becomes an illegal target, the Equipment remains on the battlefield unattached. (2020-09-25)