Forsaken Monument {5}

Legendary Artifact

Colorless creatures you control get +2/+2.

Whenever you tap a permanent for {C}, add an additional {C}.

Whenever you cast a colorless spell, you gain 2 life.

“We shall forever roam.”
—Ayli, high priest of the Eternal Pilgrims

Illustrated by Piotr Dura

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Forsaken Monument:
  • You “tap a permanent for {C}” only if you activate a mana ability of that permanent that includes the {T} symbol in its cost, and only if it produces one or more {C} as it resolves. (2020-09-25)
  • If you tap a permanent for more than one {C}, you add only one additional {C}. (2020-09-25)
  • An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2020-09-25)
  • Forsaken Monument’s last ability won’t trigger when you play a land. (2020-09-25)
  • A land is normally colorless, regardless of what colors of mana that land can produce. If an effect makes a colorless land into a creature without specifying that it becomes a certain color, the land creature gets +2/+2. (2020-09-25)