Scale the Heights
Put a +1/+1 counter on up to one target creature. You gain 2 life. You may play an additional land this turn.
Draw a card.
“Ever onward, ever skyward.”
Illustrated by Cristi Balanescu
Buy This Card
Images and Copy-paste
Notes and Rules Information for Scale the Heights:
- If you choose a target creature and it’s an illegal target by the time Scale the Heights tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You don’t gain life, draw a card, or get to play an additional land. (2020-09-25)
- The permission to play lands is cumulative with other effects that allow you to play additional lands, such as that of Nahiri’s Lithoforming. (2020-09-25)
- You don’t play a land as Scale the Heights resolves; Scale the Heights fully resolves first and you draw a card, perhaps including a land you’ll play later. If it’s not your turn, you won’t be able to play a land this turn at all. (2020-09-25)