Grotag Bug-Catcher {1}{R}

Creature — Goblin Warrior

Trample

Whenever Grotag Bug-Catcher attacks, it gets +1/+0 until end of turn for each creature in your party. (Your party consists of up to one each of Cleric, Rogue, Warrior, and Wizard.)

“Everybody grab a leg!”

1/2

Illustrated by Jakub Kasper

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Grotag Bug-Catcher:
  • The bonus is determined only as Grotag Bug-Catcher’s ability resolves. Once that happens, the size of the bonus won’t change later in the turn even if the number of creatures in your party changes. (2020-09-25)
  • To determine “the number of creatures in your party,” check whether you control a Cleric, whether you control a Rogue, whether you control a Warrior, and whether you control a Wizard. The number is the total number of those checks to which you answered yes. Each creature you control can be counted for only one of those checks. (2020-09-25)
  • If a creature has more than one party creature type, and there are multiple ways to count that creature that could result in a different number of creatures in your party, the highest such number is used. For example, if you control a Cleric and a Cleric Wizard, the number of creatures in your party is two. You can’t choose to have it be just one by counting the Cleric Wizard first as a Cleric. (2020-09-25)
  • An ability referring to the number of creatures in your party gets a number from zero to four. Such abilities never ask which creatures are in your party, and you never have to designate specific creatures as being in your party. You can’t choose to exclude creatures from this count to lower the number. (2020-09-25)
  • If an ability of a creature counts the number of creatures in your party, that number is counted as the ability resolves. If that creature is still on the battlefield when the ability resolves, it’ll be counted if appropriate. (2020-09-25)