Feed the Swarm {1}{B}

Sorcery

Destroy target creature or enchantment an opponent controls. You lose life equal to that permanent’s converted mana cost.

“On vile wings and bloody wind, the swarm will rise.”
—Skyclave inscription

Illustrated by Andrey Kuzinskiy

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Feed the Swarm:
  • If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Feed the Swarm tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You don’t lose any life. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), you do lose life. (2020-09-25)
  • The amount of life you lose is determined by the permanent’s converted mana cost as it last existed on the battlefield. (2020-09-25)
  • If a permanent on the battlefield has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2020-09-25)