Master Thief {2}{U}{U}

Creature — Human Rogue

When Master Thief enters the battlefield, gain control of target artifact for as long as you control Master Thief.

Possession is ten-tenths of the law.

2/2

Illustrated by Christopher Moeller

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Master Thief:
  • If Master Thief leaves the battlefield, you no longer control it, and its control-change effect ends. (2011-09-22)
  • If Master Thief ceases to be under your control before its ability resolves, you won’t gain control of the targeted artifact at all. (2011-09-22)
  • If another player gains control of Master Thief, its control-change effect ends. Regaining control of Master Thief won’t cause you to regain control of the artifact. (2011-09-22)