Feast of Blood {1}{B}

Sorcery

Cast this spell only if you control two or more Vampires.

Destroy target creature. You gain 4 life.

“The vampires of this world don’t know the pleasures of hunger. They gorge themselves without savoring the kill.” —Sorin Markov

Illustrated by Jason Felix

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Feast of Blood:
  • Whether you control two or more Vampires is checked only as you try to move Feast of Blood to the stack as the first step of casting it. It doesn’t matter whether you still control two or more Vampires as you finish casting Feast of Blood (in case you somehow sacrifice one to produce mana) or as Feast of Blood resolves. (2009-10-01)
  • If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Feast of Blood resolves, the entire spell doesn’t resolve. You don’t gain life. (2009-10-01)