Sphinx of Lost Truths {3}{U}{U}

Creature — Sphinx

Kicker {1}{U} (You may pay an additional {1}{U} as you cast this spell.)

Flying

When Sphinx of Lost Truths enters the battlefield, draw three cards. Then if it wasn’t kicked, discard three cards.

3/5

Illustrated by Shelly Wan

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Sphinx of Lost Truths:
  • Sphinx of Lost Truths behaves differently than other cards with kicker. Its enters-the-battlefield ability always triggers, and it checks whether it *wasn't* kicked. The two possible results are as follows: -- When an unkicked Sphinx of Lost Truths enters the battlefield, you draw three cards, then discard three cards. -- When a kicked Sphinx of Lost Truths enters the battlefield, you draw three cards. (2009-10-01)