Lullmage Mentor {1}{U}{U}

Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Whenever a spell or ability you control counters a spell, you may create a 1/1 blue Merfolk creature token.

Tap seven untapped Merfolk you control: Counter target spell.

“Many voices are needed to quiet this land.”

2/2

Illustrated by Jaime Jones

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lullmage Mentor:
  • A spell or ability counters a spell only if it specifically contains the word “counter” in its text. If a spell or ability you control causes all the targets of a spell to become illegal, that spell doesn’t resolve but is not countered. (2009-10-01)
  • Lullmage Mentor’s second ability will cause its first ability to trigger. (2009-10-01)
  • Since the second ability doesn’t have a tap symbol in its cost, you can tap creatures (including Lullmage Mentor itself) that haven’t been under your control since your most recent turn began to pay the cost. (2009-10-01)