Summoning Trap {4}{G}{G}

Instant — Trap

If a creature spell you cast this turn was countered by a spell or ability an opponent controlled, you may pay {0} rather than pay this spell’s mana cost.

Look at the top seven cards of your library. You may put a creature card from among them onto the battlefield. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

Illustrated by Kieran Yanner

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Summoning Trap:
  • You may ignore a Trap’s alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met. (2009-10-01)
  • Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn’t change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay. (2009-10-01)
  • Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay. (2009-10-01)
  • If there are seven or fewer cards in your library, you’ll look at all of them. (2009-10-01)