Perilous Voyage {1}{U}

Instant

Return target nonland permanent you don’t control to its owner’s hand. If its converted mana cost was 2 or less, scry 2.

For the first time in her life, Vraska tried to prevent death.

Watermark: Planeswalker

Story Spotlight 5/5 Previous

Illustrated by Wesley Burt

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Perilous Voyage
  • There are many important moments in the story, but the most crucial—called “story spotlights”—are shown on cards. These cards have the Planeswalker symbol in their text box; this symbol has no effect on gameplay. You can read more about these events in the official Magic fiction at http://www.mtgstory.com. (2018-01-19)
  • If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Perilous Voyage resolves, the entire spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t scry. (2017-09-29)
  • Use the permanent’s converted mana cost as it existed on the battlefield to determine whether you scry. (2017-09-29)
  • If a permanent has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2017-09-29)