Thaumatic Compass {2}

Artifact

{3}, {T}: Search your library for a basic land card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

At the beginning of your end step, if you control seven or more lands, transform Thaumatic Compass.

“Clearly, it indicates the aetheric azimuth of …” —Jace Beleren

Spires of Orazca

Land

(Transforms from Thaumatic Compass.)

{T}: Add {C}.

{T}: Untap target attacking creature an opponent controls and remove it from combat.

“… a cryptic objective.” —Jace Beleren

Watermark: Planeswalker

Story Spotlight 4/5 Previous Next

Illustrated by Yeong-Hao Han

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Thaumatic Compass // Spires of Orazca:
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics). (2018-01-19)
  • There are many important moments in the story, but the most crucial—called “story spotlights”—are shown on cards. These cards have the Planeswalker symbol in their text box; this symbol has no effect on gameplay. You can read more about these events in the official Magic fiction at http://www.mtgstory.com. (2018-01-19)
  • Removing a creature from combat doesn’t change the fact that it attacked, even though it’s no longer an attacking creature. Notably, raid abilities will still be satisfied if every attacking creature is removed from combat. (2017-09-29)