Caustic Crawler {3}{B}{B}

Creature — Insect

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may have target creature get -1/-1 until end of turn.

Novice explorers can mistake the acid-carved stone lairs for ancient ruins. They rarely survive to learn better.

4/3

Illustrated by Raymond Swanland

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Caustic Crawler:
  • The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad’s ability, for example). (2010-03-01)
  • When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves. (2010-03-01)