Betrothed of Fire {1}{R}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Sacrifice an untapped creature: Enchanted creature gets +2/+0 until end of turn.

Sacrifice enchanted creature: Creatures you control get +2/+0 until end of turn.

Illustrated by Clint Langley

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Betrothed of Fire:
  • If you control Betrothed of Fire, but it’s attached to a creature you don’t control, no one can activate the last ability. The creature’s controller can’t activate it because that player doesn’t control the Aura. You can’t activate it because you can’t pay the cost — you can’t sacrifice a creature you don’t control. (2008-04-01)