Pendrell Mists {3}{U}

Enchantment

All creatures have “At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice this creature unless you pay {1}.”

As insubstantial—and as insistent—as appetite.

Illustrated by Andrew Robinson

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Pendrell Mists:
  • When the ability resolves, you choose whether to sacrifice the creature or perform the other action. If you can’t perform the other action, then you must sacrifice the creature. (2008-04-01)
  • If the creature is no longer on the battlefield when the ability resolves, you may still perform the action if you want. (2008-04-01)