Mana Chains {U}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature has “Cumulative upkeep {1}.” (At the beginning of its controller’s upkeep, that player puts an age counter on it, then sacrifices it unless they pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

“The Lord of the Wastes must be destroyed; I am bound to this destiny by the chains of fate. If only Gerrard would see his part.”
—Sisay, journal

Illustrated by Bryan Talbot

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mana Chains:
  • If a permanent has multiple instances of cumulative upkeep, each triggers separately. However, the age counters are not connected to any particular ability; each cumulative upkeep ability will count the total number of age counters on the permanent at the time that ability resolves. (2013-04-15)