Peacekeeper {2}{W}

Creature — Human

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Peacekeeper unless you pay {1}{W}.

Creatures can’t attack.

“I have always imagined my mother as such a woman, strong and wise.” —Sisay, journal

1/1

Illustrated by Donato Giancola

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Peacekeeper:
  • When the ability resolves, you choose whether to sacrifice the creature or perform the other action. If you can’t perform the other action, then you must sacrifice the creature. (2008-04-01)
  • If the creature is no longer on the battlefield when the ability resolves, you may still perform the action if you want. (2008-04-01)
  • Peacekeeper’s ability doesn’t cause the combat phase or the declare attackers step to be skipped. (2008-04-01)