Scorched Ruins

Land

If Scorched Ruins would enter the battlefield, sacrifice two untapped lands instead. If you do, put Scorched Ruins onto the battlefield. If you don’t, put it into its owner’s graveyard.

{T}: Add {C}{C}{C}{C}.

Illustrated by John Avon

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Scorched Ruins:
  • If you don’t sacrifice the lands, Scorched Ruins never enters the battlefield — it goes directly to your graveyard. (2008-04-01)