Mártir da Causa {1}{W}

Criatura — Humano Soldado

Quando Mártir da Causa morrer, prolifere. (Escolha qualquer número de permanentes e/ou jogadores. Em seguida, dê a cada um deles outro marcador de cada tipo que eles já tenham.)

“Se devo morrer em serviço, nenhuma batalha será mais digna do que essa.”

2/2

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mártir da Causa:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If another creature with a +1/+1 counter on it is dealt lethal damage at the same time as Martyr for the Cause, the triggered ability can’t proliferate a +1/+1 counter on the other creature in time to save it. (2019-05-03)
  • The War of the Spark set doesn’t include any ways for players to have counters, but some cards in other sets say that a player “gets” a counter of a certain kind. Notably, emblems aren’t counters. (2019-05-03)
  • You can choose any permanent that has a counter, including ones controlled by opponents. You can’t choose cards in any zone other than the battlefield, even if they have counters on them. (2019-05-03)
  • You don’t have to choose every permanent or player that has a counter, only the ones you want to add another counter to. Since “any number” includes zero, you don’t have to choose any permanents at all, and you don’t have to choose any players at all. (2019-05-03)
  • Players can respond to the spell or ability whose effect includes proliferating. Once that spell or ability starts to resolve, however, and its controller chooses which permanents and players will get new counters, it’s too late for anyone to respond. (2019-05-03)
  • If a spell or ability puts counters on a player or permanent and then instructs you to proliferate, choosing that player or permanent will give that player or permanent another of those counters. (2019-05-03)
  • Putting loyalty counters on planeswalkers doesn’t cause their loyalty abilities to be activated. (2019-05-03)