Chandra's Triumph {1}{R}

Instant

Chandra’s Triumph deals 3 damage to target creature or planeswalker an opponent controls. Chandra’s Triumph deals 5 damage to that permanent instead if you control a Chandra planeswalker.

Her triumph came from not achieving her ideal self, but from rejecting the idea of perfection.

Illustrated by Kieran Yanner

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Chandra's Triumph:
  • Whether you control an appropriate planeswalker is checked only as the spell resolves. (2019-05-03)
  • Controlling more than one planeswalker of the appropriate type won’t have any more of a benefit than just controlling one. (2019-05-03)