Burning Prophet {1}{R}

Creature — Human Wizard

Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, Burning Prophet gets +1/+0 until end of turn, then scry 1.

“This day will end in death, but not the one you hoped for. This day will end in victory, but not the one you expected.”

1/3

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Burning Prophet:
  • Burning Prophet’s ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2019-05-03)