Ascendant Packleader {G}

Creature — Wolf

Ascendant Packleader enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it if you control a permanent with mana value 4 or greater.

Whenever you cast a spell with mana value 4 or greater, put a +1/+1 counter on Ascendant Packleader.

2/1

Illustrated by Alessandra Pisano

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Ascendant Packleader:
  • Ascendant Packleader's first ability considers only permanents already on the battlefield when determining if it should apply. If Ascendant Packleader is entering the battlefield at the same time as another permanent, the replacement effect won't see that permanent. (2021-11-19)