Phantom Nomad {1}{W}

Creature — Spirit Nomad

Phantom Nomad enters the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it.

If damage would be dealt to Phantom Nomad, prevent that damage. Remove a +1/+1 counter from Phantom Nomad.

0/0

Illustrated by Jim Nelson

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Phantom Nomad:
  • If this card takes damage from multiple sources at once (for example if it is blocked by multiple creatures in combat), it only loses one counter. (2004-10-04)
  • If unpreventable damage is applied to this card, you still remove a counter even though the prevention fails. (2004-10-04)
  • Remove one counter each time it would be damaged. If it was going to take more than one point of damage, you prevent all the damage and still only remove one counter. (2004-10-04)
  • The damage prevention ability works even if it has no counters, as long as some effect keeps its toughness above zero. (2004-10-04)