Smokestack {4}

Artifact

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may put a soot counter on Smokestack.

At the beginning of each player’s upkeep, that player sacrifices a permanent for each soot counter on Smokestack.

Illustrated by Daniel Ljunggren

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Smokestack:
  • If a player does not have enough permanents, they sacrifice all the ones they have. (2004-10-04)
  • Adding a counter is optional. If you forget to add one during your upkeep, you cannot back up and add one later. (2004-10-04)