City in a Bottle {2}

Artifact

Whenever another nontoken permanent with a name originally printed in the Arabian Nights expansion is on the battlefield, its controller sacrifices it.

Players can’t cast spells or play lands with a name originally printed in the Arabian Nights expansion.

Illustrated by Daniel Ljunggren

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for City in a Bottle:
  • Any time a player receives priority to cast spells or activate abilities, check to see whether any permanents on the battlefield were originally printed in the Arabian Nights expansion (even if the physical card representing that permanent is a reprint with a different expansion symbol). If there are any such permanents, the ability will trigger and those permanents will be sacrificed. (2014-02-01)
  • Token creatures and counters created by Arabian Nights cards are not removed. (2004-10-04)