City in a Bottle {2}

Artifact

Whenever one or more other nontoken permanents with a name originally printed in the Arabian Nights expansion are on the battlefield, their controllers sacrifice them.

Players can’t cast spells or play lands with a name originally printed in the Arabian Nights expansion.

Illustrated by Daniel Ljunggren

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for City in a Bottle:
  • Token creatures and counters created by Arabian Nights cards are not removed. (2004-10-04)
  • Any time a player receives priority to cast spells or activate abilities, check to see whether any permanents on the battlefield were originally printed in the Arabian Nights expansion (even if the physical card representing that permanent is a reprint with a different expansion symbol). If there are any such permanents, the ability will trigger and those permanents will be sacrificed. (2014-02-01)