Ankh of Mishra {2}

Artifact

Whenever a land enters the battlefield, Ankh of Mishra deals 2 damage to that land’s controller.

Tawnos finally cracked the puzzle: the strange structures did not house Mishra’s malevolent creations but were themselves among his creations.

Illustrated by Ian Miller

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Ankh of Mishra:
  • This triggers on any land entering the battlefield. This includes playing a land or putting a land onto the battlefield using a spell or ability. (2004-10-04)
  • It determines the land’s controller at the time the ability resolves. If the land leaves the battlefield before the ability resolves, the land’s last controller before it left is used. (2004-10-04)