Fastbond {G}

Enchantment

You may play any number of lands on each of your turns.

Whenever you play a land, if it wasn’t the first land you played this turn, Fastbond deals 1 damage to you.

Illustrated by Nils Hamm

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Banned
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Banned
Notes and Rules Information for Fastbond:
  • You take damage when you play a land using the “play a land” action. Such an action can be your regular “play a land”, one enabled by Fastbond, or ones enabled through other effects. (2004-10-04)
  • You do not take damage when you “put a land onto the battlefield” through the effect of a spell or ability. (2004-10-04)