Astral Slide {2}{W}

Enchantment

Whenever a player cycles a card, you may exile target creature. If you do, return that card to the battlefield under its owner’s control at the beginning of the next end step.

“The hum of the universe is never off-key.” —Mystic elder

Illustrated by Ron Spears

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Astral Slide:
  • If a face-down card is exiled, it turns face-up and remains face-up when it returns to the battlefield. This does not trigger any abilities that would trigger on it being turned face-up. (2008-08-01)
  • If a player cycles a card during the end step, the creature that is exiled won’t come back until the end of the next turn. (2004-10-04)