Infernal Harvest {1}{B}

Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, return X Swamps you control to their owner’s hand.

Infernal Harvest deals X damage divided as you choose among any number of target creatures.

“I offered you eternal life; I just didn’t say where.” —Shauku, Endbringer

Illustrated by Nathalie Hertz

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Infernal Harvest:
  • The return of X of your Swamps to your hand is part of the cost and is paid on casting. You do not have a choice to pay this cost zero times or more than one time in order to multiply the effect. (2004-10-04)
  • You can use X as being zero. (2004-10-04)
  • If X is greater than 0, you can’t choose zero targets. You must choose between one and X targets. If X is 0, you can’t choose any targets. (2004-10-04)