Teferi's Realm {1}{U}{U}

World Enchantment

At the beginning of each player’s upkeep, that player chooses artifact, creature, land, or non-Aura enchantment. All nontoken permanents of that type phase out. (While they’re phased out, they’re treated as though they don’t exist. Each one phases in before its controller untaps during their next untap step.)

“Fire is dead. Water has killed him.”
—From The Stories of Nature

Illustrated by Alan Rabinowitz

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Teferi's Realm:
  • Does not affect token permanents, only cards. (2004-10-04)
  • Can affect itself if you choose “non-Aura enchantment”. (2005-08-01)
  • This has the supertype world. When a world permanent enters the battlefield, any world permanents that were already on the battlefield are put into their owners’ graveyards. This is a state-based action called the “world rule.” The new world permanent stays on the battlefield. If two world permanents enter the battlefield at the same time, they’re both put into their owners’ graveyards. (2008-10-01)