Relic Ward {1}{W}

Enchantment — Aura

You may cast Relic Ward as though it had flash. If you cast it any time a sorcery couldn’t have been cast, the controller of the permanent it becomes sacrifices it at the beginning of the next cleanup step.

Enchant artifact

Enchanted artifact has shroud. (It can’t be the target of spells or abilities.)

Asmira’s prayers alone should have freed Mangara from the amber prison …

Illustrated by John Coulthart

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Relic Ward:
  • Does not destroy Auras which are on the artifact, and it does not prevent Auras from being moved onto the artifact. (2005-08-01)
  • The sacrifice occurs only if you cast it using its own ability. If you cast it using some other effect (for instance, if it gained flash from Vedalken Orrery), then it won’t be sacrificed. (2009-10-01)