Peace Talks {1}{W}

Sorcery

This turn and next turn, creatures can’t attack, and players and permanents can’t be the targets of spells or activated abilities.

“By the tongues of a thousand serpents, this time I do not lie.”
—Ahmahz il Kin, Suq'Ata diplomat

Illustrated by Roger Raupp

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Peace Talks:
  • Can be cast after your attack. (2004-10-04)
  • It affects the current turn and the next turn. This could affect the same player twice if they have two turns in a row, or it could affect different players. In a multiplayer game it affects exactly two turns, not a full round of turns. (2004-10-04)
  • Doesn’t skip the Combat Phase, just renders creatures unable to attack. (2006-02-01)
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. (2016-06-08)