Helm of Awakening {2}

Artifact

Spells cost {1} less to cast.

“This little prize will cover your head, your spells, your bets, and your behind!” —Pashad ibn Asim, Suq'Ata trader

Illustrated by Adam Rex

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Helm of Awakening:
  • The generic X cost is still considered generic even if there is a requirement that a specific color be used for it. For example, “only black mana can be spent this way”. This distinction is important for effects which reduce the generic portion of a spell’s cost. (2004-10-04)
  • This can lower the cost to zero, but not below zero. (2004-10-04)
  • The effect is cumulative. (2004-10-04)
  • The lower cost is not optional like with some other cost reducers. (2004-10-04)
  • Can never affect the colored part of the cost. (2004-10-04)
  • If this card is sacrificed to pay part of a spell’s cost, the cost reduction still applies. (2004-10-04)