Chivalrous Chevalier {4}{W}

Artifact Creature — Cyborg Knight

Flying

When Chivalrous Chevalier enters the battlefield, return a creature you control to its owner’s hand unless you compliment an opponent.

“I treat every foe according to the highest codes of conduct. Then I kill them.”

3/3

Watermark: Order of the Widget

Illustrated by Dmitry Burmak

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Chivalrous Chevalier
  • Can it be a backhanded compliment? Technically yes, but have we become so jaded in our modern life that we can't take a moment to honestly compliment someone who's helping us participate in a leisure activity? (2017-12-06)
  • Can the opponent claim they don't feel complimented by your compliment and force you to return a creature to your hand? No. (2017-12-06)
  • In a multiplayer game, can you compliment any opponent? Yes. You're even allowed to compliment multiple opponents. Not just for this card, by the way, but for life in general. (2017-12-06)
  • When do I compliment my opponent? For purposes of the card, when the ability resolves. For life, whenever you want. (2017-12-06)