By Gnome Means {2}{W}

Enchantment

{1}{W}, Remove a counter from a permanent you control: Create a 1/1 colorless Gnome artifact creature token.

{1}{W}, Sacrifice an artifact: Choose any kind of counter a printed card refers to, then put one of that counter on target permanent.

There’s no race like gnome.

Watermark: Order of the Widget

Illustrated by Sean Murray

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for By Gnome Means
  • This card lets me mix and match counters in some weird ways. What happens if I put a loyalty counter on a creature, for example? If you put a counter on a permanent that has no mechanical relevance, it just sits there waiting to one day be useful. The loyalty counter on the creature is in for a long wait, unless it's a Gideon or a Sarkhan planeswalker that's currently a creature. (2017-12-06)