Entirely Normal Armchair

Artifact

During your turn, if Entirely Normal Armchair is in your hand, you may hide it on the battlefield.

{0}: Return Entirely Normal Armchair to its owner’s hand. Only any opponent may activate this ability and only if he or she sees Entirely Normal Armchair.

{2}, Sacrifice Entirely Normal Armchair: Destroy target attacking creature.

Watermark: League of Dastardly Doom

Illustrated by Tom Babbey

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Entirely Normal Armchair
  • So this is like Cheatyface? Very similar. Cheatyface to clarify that. (2017-12-06)
  • Must Entirely Normal Armchair be hidden behind something on the battlefield? No, it can be hidden in plain sight (i.e. just sitting there). (2017-12-06)
  • Can you hide it during another player's turn? Nope. It has to be hidden during your turn. (2017-12-06)
  • How long can it be on the battlefield? If it doesn't get returned to your hand or sacrificed, it could be there forever. (2017-12-06)
  • Can my opponent attempt to activate Entirely Normal Armchair if they don't know where it is or even if there's one on the battlefield? No, they must demonstrate that they know where it is. (2017-12-06)
  • Can I just cover it with my hand so they can't see it? No. If an opponent can identify where it is after you sneak it onto the battlefield, they can activate the ability to return it to your hand. Nice try, though. (2017-12-06)