Energy Field {1}{U}

Enchantment

Prevent all damage that would be dealt to you by sources you don’t control.

When a card is put into your graveyard from anywhere, sacrifice Energy Field.

Illustrated by John Matson

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Energy Field:
  • Buyback causes a spell to go to your hand instead of your graveyard, so using Buyback will avoid triggering this card to be sacrificed. (2004-10-04)
  • Discarding does trigger this. (2004-10-04)