Pippa, Duchess of Dice {2}{G}

Legendary Creature — Human Noble

{2}{G}, {T}: Roll a six-sided die. It becomes a green Die creature token with power and toughness each equal to its result.

{2}{U}, {T}: Reroll any die. (Activate only any time it makes sense.)

When it came to following her orders, it was do and die.

2/2

Illustrated by Simon Dominic

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Pippa, Duchess of Dice:
  • For the first ability, you roll a die that isn’t already in the game. That die will be used to represent the Die creature you create. (2020-02-29)
  • The Die creature you create enters the battlefield. (2020-02-29)
  • Die creatures have an inherent ability to be rerolled at any time, not just when they were initially rolled. Pippa’s second ability can reroll them, as well as effects of cards like Wall of Fortune. (2020-02-29)
  • Pippa’s second ability can be used to reroll any die roll, not just yours. If you reroll another player’s roll, the result still counts for whatever instructed them to roll a die, but abilities you control that trigger “whenever you roll a die” will trigger. (2020-02-29)