Stet, Draconic Proofreader {4}{R}{R}

Legendary Creature — Dragon Bureaucrat

Flying

Whenever Stet, Draconic Proofreader attacks, you may exile a card from your graveyard. When you do, Stet, Draconic Proofreader deals 4 damage to any target whose name begins with the same letter as the exiled card.

{W}: Delete the first letter of target permanent or player’s name until end of turn.

4/4

Illustrated by Dmitry Burmak

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Stet, Draconic Proofreader:
  • A permanent or card in another zone with no name (including face-down creatures, ____________, and ones whose name Stet has decided to fully delete) can’t begin with the same letter as anything else. If _______ is exiled this way, Stet won’t deal any damage. Similarly, Stet won’t deal damage to any creature with no name, no matter what card was exiled. (2020-02-29)
  • Use whatever name or names a player commonly goes by to determine what their current name is and if they should be dealt damage. (2020-02-29)